Posted in Additions to My Collection

Nostalgia

I was up early this morning and had some moments to think about the dolls I had recently acquired and my collection in general. I definitely have a weakness for dolls and don’t think I will stop collecting in the near future.

I’m also fortunate not to have to limit my dolls to just one style, type or era. My Barbie collection may not be as extensive as I’d like but I’ve got dolls from the 1960s to the present. I’ve also gone through some periods when I’ve had to have every doll in a series (Fortunately, I am now over that phrase). Other phases included collecting larger dolls like Gene, Tyler and mod British Birds, Daisy & Willow.

daisyDaisy

My hope is that every doll collector gets as much pleasure in their collection as I do with mine. I’ve been able to meet many collectors lately and its great to see that this is true in most cases. Well, I think that’s enough of a glimpse into my weird mind. I will leave you to enjoy your collections and these 2 ads which I recently found and love.

One thought on “Nostalgia

Leave a comment