Posted in 2020 Dolls

Barbie Best to a Tea Doll

This doll is the second in a series of 4 dolls that Mattel is issuing to commemorate the 20th Anniversary of the Barbie Fashion Model Collection. She “looks fashionably ready for an afternoon high tea. She wears a cream-colored bouclé suit ensemble, ruffled blouse and a chic fascinator with just the right pop of color. Delicate black gloves, tights, and stylish booties complete her sleek look. This collectible Barbie® doll features a poseable Silkstone® body.” (Mattel.com).

I like her better than I did the first doll in the series, Best in Black Barbie, which I thought was just too simple and did not come with any accessories. However, do note the difference in price. Barbie Best to a Tea is priced at $80.00 compared to the first in series that was priced at $60. At this point, both dolls can still be ordered directly from Barbie.Mattel.com.

GHT65_01

Note: I checked the post I did on the Best in Black Barbie on November 21, 2019 and realized that I did not state any opinion on the doll. I guess I didn’t have anything nice to say about it and therefore didn’t review it at all. Oh dear!

Leave a comment