Posted in Additions to My Collection

Recent Doll Purchases Redressed

The weekend was spent scouring boxes for outfits for my dolls. Dream house Midge and tall Barbie are dressed in some older fashions I’ve had for years. I think they are Fashion Avenue fashions from the late 1990s or at least before 2003 but I am not 100% sure. The outfits are complete with footwear but I don’t know if there are any other items that should have been included. Whatever the case may be, both are beautiful dolls and I am very happy with how they look in my display case.

 

Dressing Petit Barbie was a little bit more challenging because we’ve never had such a petit Barbie before. I don’t know whether there are any fashions for Petit Barbie in the US market but even if there are, none have been brought into Singapore.

IMG_6615

I found this stretch orange top/dress that looked cute and paired it with a pair of black tights. I wanted to add white sneakers but couldn’t find any. However, when I bought Dream House Midge who didn’t come with her original footwear, the seller was generous enough to provide a pair of black heels and another pair of boots. Luckily, the heels looked really cute on Petit Barbie so I’m leaving it on her till I find something better.

IMG_6622

Don’t they look cute?

 

Leave a comment