Posted in 2019 Dolls, Wishlist

Keith Haring x Barbie

FXD87_01

FXD87_04

Photo: Barbie.com

Does anyone have this doll yet? I think she looks a lot like the caucasian Puma Barbie doll which I am fine with but what I love are her outfit and accessories.  Designed by Bill Greening, Barbie is dressed in “an off-the-shoulder sweatshirt featuring Haring’s famed ‘Radiant Baby’. Haring’s dancing figures are featured on Barbie® doll’s white stiletto boots with black soles, and in an all-over print on her electric-pink pants. To finish this bold look, Keith Haring X Barbie® doll wears colorful bangles and carries a metallic “boom box” purse. Additional details include hoop earrings with ‘Radiant Baby’ details and trendy red sunglasses.”

I would love to get my hands on her because I love her vibrant coloring and her outfit. I will definitely be keeping an eye out for her 🙂

Leave a comment