Posted in 2019 Dolls, Additions to My Collection

A must-have for me

I’ve just seen this set and this is definitely a must-have for me because I love collecting all the mod and vintage reproduction sets. This set consists of 3 dolls Barbie, Christie, and Stacey and each is dressed in a mod looking outfit. I am not enough of an expert on mod/vintage dolls to know the names of these outfits or if they are actual reproductions of the outfits that were issued in the late 1960s and early 1970s but I love their vibrant colours.

 

A quick check online revealed the following details:

  • DesignerBill Greening
  • Label: Gold Label®
  • Release Date: 9/10/2018
  • Body Type: Twist n’ turn
  • Facial sculpt: Mod Barbie, Mod Christie, Mod Stacey
  • Eyelashes: Rooted

I love the fact that the dolls have rooted eyelashes just like the originals and according to the reviews, the outfits are great reproductions of the originals from the 60s and 70s. I think these dolls are a must have for all collectors of mod/vintage reproductions.

Update: I bought this set from Amazon and was not disappointed. I do, however, have one complaint. I did not like the way Barbie’s eyes were painted. In my set, she looked a little cross-eyed but on the whole, the set lived up to its promise.

Leave a comment